top of page
  • isbeeracarb

Is Ginger Beer a Carb

Yup. That's the most clever title I could come up with.




I'm writing this blog for two reasons.

1. I'm a big fan of cocktails. I wanted to share some simple, yet delicious recipes for people who want to learn how to make more than a vodka cran at home. I also included some beer cocktails at the bottom, so make sure to scroll all the way down.

2. My second favorite non-alcoholic beverage: Ginger beer. (The first one is water- stay hydrated y'all)


I like my ginger beer SPICY. I like it to burn my throat. Idk what's wrong with me. I have stuck with mostly one brand (or "house made"), and avoided the rest for a long time. Most of them are too sugary, too sweet. BAM. Then there was Barritt's, in it's cute little retro can- that you all know I couldn't resist. Seriously a big fan. It's the perfect balance of spicy and sweet.


This is the part where I would usually describe my college experience in Prague in great detail, or some story about my kids that no one actually cares about, but I'll skip that and just give you the recipes.





Simple Cocktails:

First I made a Mexican Mule. Barritt's also features this cocktail on their website, where you can find a few other delicious variations of mules.

✻ Mexican Mule ✻ - Tequila, freshly squeezed Lime, Barritt's Ginger Beer. Garnish with lime and jalapeño. Dash of salt is optional.


✻ Dark 'N' Stormy ✻ - Just add rum and Barritt's Ginger Beer. A lime is optional. The Dark 'N' Stormy is the official drink of Bermuda, making Barritt's the perfect mixer.


Beer Cocktails:


✻ Wheat Beer ✻ - Barritt's Ginger Beer, lemon slices and mint. Simple and refreshing, great for summertime.


✻ IPA (Citrusy) ✻ - I used Tropicalía by Creature Comforts, Barritt's Ginger Beer, fresh lemon juice, banana liqueur, mint.






Cheers, y'all.




131 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page